News Details

Dissemination of IEC Information regarding Coronavirus

20 th Mar 2020

All MC Members of HRANI

All Members of HRANI

Dear Member

Greetings from HRANI!

I am forwarding you the trailing mail received from Regional Director (North), India Tourism in regard to dissemination of IEC Information regarding Coronavirus which is self explanatory.

You may please follow the guidelines.

Thanking you

FOR HRANI

 

Renu Thapliyal

Secretary General

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

 

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Anil Oraw <anil.oraw@nic.in>
Date: Fri, Mar 20, 2020 at 1:07 PM
Subject: Dissemination of IEC Information regarding Coronavirus
To: IATO <iato@iato.in>, President IATO <iato@nda.vsnl.net.in>, ADTOI Secretariat <sect@adtoi.in>, taai <taai@taai.in>, Chetan Gupta GS ADTOI <chetan.gupta@rgdestinations.com>, President ITTA Krishan Dutt yadav <president@ittaindia.com>, ATOAI Office <atoaiadmin@gmail.com>, Swadesh Kumar <swadesh@shikhar.com>, Secretary General <sg@fhrai.com>, ihha <ihha@datainfosys.net>
Cc: <ihmpusa@rediffmail.com>, LK Ganguly <nchmctadmn@gmail.com>, Sitesh Srivastav <aihm-chd@nic.in>, Principal DIHM <principaldihm@yahoo.com>, Kamal Kant Pant <principal.ihmpusa@nic.in>, ihmcpanipat <ihmcpanipat@gmail.com>, Ihm Gwl <ihmgwl@gmail.com>, ihm <ihm@ihmsrinagar.edu.in>, Anand kr Pandey <gs.tgfi001@gmail.com>, gatga2006 <gatga2006@gmail.com>, Monika Prakash Dr <monika.prakash@iittmnoida.ac.in>, Rupinder Brar <rup.brar@gov.in>, Meenakshi Mehta <mmehta@nic.in>, <ihm_jpr@rediffmail.com>, <prakul.kumar@nrai.org>, Angmo Assistant Director Tourism Leh <adtleh@gmail.com>, president <president@taai.in>, <jindalsan1@rediffmail.com>, <info@nrai.org>, <hrani.1950@gmail.com>, Abdullah Ahmed IIHM Bhadarpur <abdullah.ahmed@iihm.ac.in>, karan4info@yahoo.com <karan4info@yahoo.com>, Indiatourism Varanasi <indiatourvns@hotmail.com>, India Tourism Agra <indiatourismagra@gmail.com>, Project Officer (Watershed) Leh <pows-leh-jk@nic.in>, Tsering Mutup <tehsildarleh-jk@nic.in>, <altoaoffice@gmail.com>, Sengupta Bidisha <senguptabidisha@yahoo.com>

 

To,

The President/Secretary/Secretary General/Principal (IHMs)/Director (IITTM)/Director (IIHM)

IATO/TAAI/ADTOI/ATOAI/ITTA/FHRAI/HAI/IHHA /NRAI/HRANI/ ALTOA

 

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings from India Tourism Delhi. 

As you are aware, Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Govt. of India  is taking all steps necessary to prevent further spread of Coronavirus (COVID 19) which is a Pandemic now in many counties.  To stop further escalation of the Virus, it is  necessary to raise community awareness about the common signs and symptoms of the disease and advocate simple public health measures to stop/reduce the effect in public life.

Towards this end, the Ministry of Health & Family Welfare has designed  and produced posters, audio video messages which are available on the Ministry’s website (https://mohfw.gov.in/node/4904  email: ncov2019@gmail.com) for your information and further necessary action for the great social awareness. 

In view of the above, it is requested that the above IEC (Information, Education & Communication) may be widely disseminated amongst all the members of your esteemed  associations, tourists, friends and all others  so as to create maximum awareness against this Virus. A copy of Social Distancing Advisory issued by Ministry of Health, GoI is also attached for further dissemination. 

A confirmation of the mail and action taken may please be communicated to this office.

Thanking you, with best wishes. 

Yours sincerely,

 

Anil Oraw

Regional Director ( North)

India Tourism Delhi.