Seventh edition of HRANI Conclave held in Ghaziabad

The National Capital Region witnessed the 7th HRANI Conclave at Radisson Blu Kaushambi Delhi NCR,  Kaushambi, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh recently. An event in the hospitality industry, the Hotel and Restaurant Association of Northern Region has over the last seven editions raised the bar of discourse on critical issues impacting the hospitality sector in particular.

With an objective to educate and create awareness on finer nuance of Food Safety and Standards, HRANI Organized its 7 th conclave on July 12, 2022 at 1200 hrs at Radisson Blu Kaushambi Delhi NCR,  Kaushambi, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh.  Ms. Inoshi Sharma, Executive Director (Regulatory Compliance & SBCD) FSSAI graced the Conclave as Chief Guest. Vikas Talwar, Deputy Director, FSSAI was also present at the event.

Mr. Surendra Kumar Jaiswal, President, HRANI and Vice President, FHRAI in his welcome address made submissions on industry issues and also requested for making FSSAI License Perpetual which has been announced earlier by CEO, FSSAI.

An overview of the Food Safety initiatives such as Menu Labelling for Hotels and Restaurants Eat Right India Movement; Food Safety Training and Certification (FoSTaC); Hygiene Rating Scheme; Eat Right Campus and Save Food Share Food was presented by Dr. Heena Yadav, Technical Officer, FSSAI. A panel discussion by eminent speakers followed by Q & A session were held during the Conclave which was by Sh. Sourish Bhattacharyya, Op-Ed Columnist & Restaurant Critic, Mail Today (India Today Group) and Founding Director, Tasting India Symposium and the panellists included were Dr. Khurshed Alam Khan, Divisional Manager (R&D), ITC Maurya; Sh. Davinder Kumar, President, Indian Culinary Forum & Vice President - F&B (Production) Le Meridien, New Delhi and Sh Vineet Manocha, Senior VP, Culinary at Lite Bite Foods Pvt Ltd, Director Culinary Excellence @ Thunderbird Resorts

Presentations by Hungama Artist Aloud, an independent content and talent platform on musical works; ITC and Adani Wilmar were given during the Conclave.

To encourage industry professionals and recognize their excellence, an award ceremony was also held during the same. The awards consisted of Institutional Awards, Individual Awards and Special Awards.  The dignitaries from the industry included Surendra Kumar Jaiswal, President HRANI and Vice President, FHRAI; Garish Oberoi, Treasurer, HRANI  and Former President FHRAI and HRANI; Rakesh Roy, Vice President, HRANI; Nikhil Sharma, Member, Managing Committee, HRANI and Regional Director (Head South Asia), Wyndham (Ramada); Amarvir Singh, Hony. Secretary, HRANI; Ankit Gupta, Hony. Joint Secretary; Renu Thapiliyal, Secretary General along with Senior Members from the HRANI Managing Committee – Arun Dang, Bharat Aggarwal, Vidup Agrahari, Amarjeet Singh; Paramjit Singh; Vineet Taing, Vinod Gulati, Mansoor Adil, Sr. Executive Vice President, Sarovar Hotels and Mr. Sushil Chugh General Manager, Country Inn and others hospitality professionals. The event was well attended by the leaders of hospitality, decision makers; industry shapers Media and members of HRANI

Photo 7th Conclave

Awards Photo